• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

DBZ Punishment

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
DBZ Punishment is a DragonBall Z map I've been working on for about 3 months now. It's half-done.

I know alor of people are thinking that it's going to be like all of the other DBZ maps, but it's not. It's totally different and has it's own style. DBZ Evolution is based on realism of the show and the story and DBZ Tribute is a race to level up. But Punishment is a game made entirely for having fun. There is no wait in heaven, so you can revive instantly.

Almost everything in the map is destructible; Buildings, people, trees, mountains, the ground and each other. Every ablility in the map is triggered with GUI and JASS to remove leaks by me, and are completely multi-instancable.

There are 6 good guys (Goku, Vegeta, Gohan, Gotenks, Trunks and Piccolo) and 3 (or 4 if I add annother one, which I might) bad guys; Frieza, Broly and Janemba. The models are done by the great Panther 25 (not Panther Rider). For the Freiza model, I reskinned Org-Pl's Metal Cooler, and don't flame me on it's shitty quality, becasue I did it in a program called VicMan's Photo Editor (A dirty peice of shit). I also Re-skinned Panther 25's Gotenks to make...Gotenks, becasue it didn't have a skin before. And I reskinned gotenkz's DBZBaseModel to make broly. I did all the skins in that program that's why they're bad, but they get the job done in-game.

Every character has their own unique abilities, which are different for everyone. You can find more screenshots and information on my forums, http://z9.invisionfree.com/DBZ_Punishment/index.php?act=site

FinalFlash.jpg