• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Custom Tower TD

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hello,

im pretty new to the World Editor and had to look up nearly everything i already have done in my new Map. I had the Idea of an "Custom Tower" Tower Defense, where you can buy items for your towers that give them diverse custom made spells.
It's already working pretty good, but not every spell seems to work like the posion arrow ability for towers and the unstuck spell from the workers.
Also units sometimes seem to be stuck, i've read that this is called "leaking" and the only solution i found, was not to spawn more then 12 units at a time, which is pretty low in a TD i think.
I also have read about spawning one unit at a time, but i have no idea how to trigger that.
If i could get at least that poison arrow and unstuck spell to work, i would be happy because this is slowing my progress in the map. I want to go on and have many ideas, but these (for you i think very little) problems cost a lot of time.
I hope someone can help me with this issue :) every helper will be named in the map, if you want that.
Happy new year everyone and best greetings

Zankh

Attachments

• CustomTowerTD_Alpha.w3m
    77.9 KB · Views: 48
Level 6