• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Custom campaign quitting unexpectedly. Please Help.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
So I'm new to the whole mods and custom campaigns thing and I am hopeless when it comes coding so i was hoping I could get some help. I don't even know if this is the right forum to post this.

I have recently began trying to play some of the custom campaigns that are present on this site and I have been having some problems, that I am sure are on my end then the custom campaigns in question.

I am currently using a mac and i have check that the version i am using is patch 1.27,
when it comes to some campaigns the program quits unexpectedly when I click on certain heroes or attempt to view their abilities (such as when I have attempted to play the days of the dragon campaign), the game quits when i attempt to test the first two classes in chapter one or when I attempt to view the abilities when I have that class selected)

The game also quit when I select certain heroes, such as later in the first chapter it quits when I attempt to view the ranger hero. this happens in other campaigns as well so it's not just this one.
The last problem is that for some of them I can't even make it past the loading screen, for the lord of the clan's campaign and the curse of the forsaken campaign the game quits out when loading the first chapter.

These custom campaigns look really really interesting so I hope that someone can help me sort out my screwy computer.

deepstrasz

Map Reviewer
Level 69