1. Are you planning to upload your awesome model to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Choose your ride to damnation in the 5th Special Effect Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The winners of the 13th Techtree Contest have been announced!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Vote for the best entries in the 13th Music Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

crystalsword

Submitted by Mc !
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
==================================================================================
·/·/·/·/Crystal Sword (New Version)\·\·\·\·


Model By
·····Mc !

==================================================================================

This model DOESN'T use custom textures, IF there is a texture, it is a false texture, that has been made for not increasing the filesize of the .zip because some trolls always start trolling of that.

If you import the textures the worldedit will just crash, and you'll never be able to use your map again, unless you unimport them with an mpq editor.

To repair your map you just have to find the path of the textures you mistakenly imported, and then you remove the false textures. The false textures are textures that, when you open them with notepad are empty. that's how you recogniaze them.

==================================================================================

Keywords:
Crystal Sword
Contents

crystalsword (Model)

  1. Bustr_Bladr

    Bustr_Bladr

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Nice! 5/5
     
  2. Nex Power Speed

    Nex Power Speed

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Why i can´t use it? the teamglov_9 has 0 kb of size. that must be awrong, or the path is incorrect...
     
  3. N00byStance

    N00byStance

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,071
    Resources:
    14
    Models:
    13
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    14
    It's a bug of upload script, which asks you for uploading textures which already exisits in game. Simply ignore it and don't import this texture into your map, and everything should work fine.
     
  4. King_Ryan

    King_Ryan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    292
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    AWESOME!!!!!!!!

    Best attachment ever 9.000.000.000/5 8). Keep it up!!!!
     
  5. ben_xuereb

    ben_xuereb

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    635
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    HOLY HELL THIS IS GOOD
    its alot better then the previes crystal sword 5/5
     
  6. Chaosarmy

    Chaosarmy

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    124
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    :p nice MC!. ONe thing you could do though.... Instead of just making it an attachment. Give it a "Float" animation where is is just spinning in a circle or on a pedestrial or something. So then you could use it for other things.....
     
  7. Ezekiel

    Ezekiel

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Resources:
    2
    Skins:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Can you make it match team color??
     
  8. Istran

    Istran

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Wow.




    Just wow.



    5/5, but it should be higher. :D
     
  9. Teldrassil

    Teldrassil

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    402
    Resources:
    6
    Maps:
    6
    Resources:
    6
    The import wont work for me, I followed the path of the teamglow to the letter and I imported the model so whats wrong?
     
  10. Vexorian

    Vexorian

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    649
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    That you followed the path of the teamglow to the letter, you should have never imported it, I think this model has a readme file?
     
  11. N00byStance

    N00byStance

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,071
    Resources:
    14
    Models:
    13
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    14
    It has, and there's explained why you SHOULDN'T import the teamglow.
     
  12. Nasrudin

    Nasrudin

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    503
    Resources:
    29
    Models:
    28
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    29
    If you mean the glow, it's easy, just change

    Bitmap {
    Image "ReplaceableTextures\TeamGlow\TeamGlow09.blp",
    }

    to:

    Bitmap {
    Image "",
    ReplaceableId 2,
    }
     
  13. PronssiKalja

    PronssiKalja

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    nice this will be in good use on my new map :D
     
  14. Egg Head

    Egg Head

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
  15. darkblade65

    darkblade65

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    if anyone checks this can u please tell me that if u can equip this to a hero/unit, how you can? if u cant then sorry for posting such a stupid question.. :(
    :?:
     
  16. Icenick

    Icenick

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ya how do you use this?
    -Icenick
     
  17. IrAiNhEll

    IrAiNhEll

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    For those of you here whom do not know how to Attach weps/armor you import the model first *duh* then you have to make either a trigger or an ability that causes a special effect to happen in either the lefthand or righthand of the unit you are equiping the model to.. Triggers usually easiest.. :shock:
     
  18. mdh13192

    mdh13192

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I've got one question.. i put left hand for attachment point and it sticks to some units FEET!
    Why :?
     
  19. Kyuuketsuki

    Kyuuketsuki

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    mdh13192, its probably the unit's model's fault. Same things happen with me but then when I change what unit I put it on, it works just fine. :?