• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Cloud Strife Skin

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Intro:
Hello, I'm Watz_UP, Im new to this site and I just noticed this section and thought I would ask for help on editing a skin. Also i would like appologize if i posted this in the incorrect spot but i think this was where to post it.

Project:
The project I am using this request for is a Final Fantasy 7 map that i am making. I have been working on the map for quite a while now but still have lots to do since i am very new at map editing but i am getting faster at it as i go.

Request:
What i am looking for is a skin of cloud from final fantasy 7 beased on this model and on this image.

Details:
I found a really nice model and skin of cloud but it is of what he looked like in kingdom heats, i started by doing what i could figure out from some warcraft skin editing guides with photoshop so i have removed the wing and changed the sword a bit. Also i tryed to remove the cape but then the skin had no neck so i turned the top of his cape blue...this looks ok but it would be very nice if this could be fixed also.

Attachments:
I have attached an image of cloud from final fantasy 7 and aslo the model and original skin if that would be easier to work with but i have also inclused the skin of which i have changed the sword a bit and removed the wing and also the final one where i attempted to remove the cape.

Thankyou to anyone who takes the time to help it is very much apreciated

Attachments

• Cloud_Strife.jpg
    Cloud_Strife.jpg
    139.4 KB · Views: 31,190
  • cloud.mdx
    186.2 KB · Views: 162
  • cloud.blp
    81.1 KB · Views: 162
  • cloud withcape.blp