[Trigger] Cannot have two Stings on the same target?

Level 6
Sep 17, 2004
Okay, here's the deal. I have a hero who has two abilities: Serpent Sting and Wyvern Sting. Both are based/have a part based on Shadow Strike. They use different buffs. I'm trying to make it so that if the target is already under the sleep/dot of Wyvern Sting, that you cannot cast Serpent Sting on the unit. And vice-versa.

Here's what I got for attempting to put Serpent Sting on Wyvern Sting.

  • SerpentStingOnWyvernStingTarget
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Begins casting an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Serpent Sting
    • Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (((Targeted unit) has buff Wyvern Sting Debuff (Pause)) Equal to True) or (((Targeted unit) has buff Wyvern Sting (damage)) Equal to True)
        • Then - Actions
          • Sound - Play Error <gen>
          • Game - Display to (All players controlled by a User player) the text: |cffffcc00You canno...
          • Game - Force (Triggering player) to press Escape/Cancel
          • Sound - Destroy Error <gen>
        • Else - Actions
          • Do nothing
Okay, this trigger does not work at all. I get noting. No error message, sound, or otherwise.

What am I doing wrong?
Level 6
Sep 17, 2004
It works great! Thank you! :D The only remaining problem is that the mana is still consumed when the ability is used. How do I fix that? :S

Edit: Nevermind, I got it fixed.

Cool! Thanks, man! :)