• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

BTNBigSword

This bundle is marked as useful / simple. Simplicity is bliss, low effort and/or may contain minor bugs.
This is my third artwork. Just a really fat n' shoiny sword. I know it could be more straight and the shadows could be improved ,but I am a beginner and did all I could with GIMP. oh and the borders almost completely covered the handle :(. I will learn from my mistakes :).
UPDATE: I didnt save any of my icons on my computer so I wont be able to fix them. I try and save them from now on. And this icon... I will just leave as it is for th epeople who still want it until it gets removed/rejected.

Keywords:
big fat shiny metal sword
Contents

BTNBigSword (Icon)

Reviews
12:25, 10th Apr 2010 Pyramidhe@d: The glow is too much, define the shape of the sword a lot more and try not to make it look mundane. enjoy: I don't see any visible changes? Rejecting it untill updated. As said before, I recommend you to find some...

M

12:25, 10th Apr 2010
Pyramidhe@d: The glow is too much, define the shape of the sword a lot more and try not to make it look mundane.

enjoy: I don't see any visible changes? Rejecting it untill updated. As said before, I recommend you to find some tutorials. Here is some sword tutorials.

http://browse.deviantart.com/?qh=&section=&q=sword+tutorial

Level 11
Hello young icon maker!
Something that is important, when you are ready with your icon ( from your opinion ) you have to look again and watch other icons if they have the same standard.
Train alot before pulishing your icons at the hiveworkshop.
You'll just have hard critique... sorry but this is far from acceptable!

Level 16