• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[Trigger] AoE 'healingwave' / Damage Opponents

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
As the title says I've been trying to make an AoE that heals units within 400 yards and damages opponents within 400 yards aswell. I've gotten the damage and healing part to work, but as for the animations to work I haven't been succesful.

The AoE is supposed to shoot out a healingway (which doesn't jump further than it's first target) to each and every friendly target (and also enemy target for testing purposes). But it's my first time working with Dummies.

This is how the 'code' looks like anyhow:
  • Holy Judgement
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Begins casting an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Holy Judgement
    • Actions
      • Set HolyJudgementCaster = (Position of (Casting unit))
      • Set TempUnitGroup = (Units within 400.00 of HolyJudgementCaster matching (((Owner of (Matching unit)) is an ally of (Owner of (Casting unit))) Equal to True))
      • Unit - Create 1 Dummy for (Owner of (Casting unit)) at HolyJudgementCaster facing 0.00 degrees
      • Unit - Add Healing Wave to (Last created unit)
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in TempUnitGroup and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
            • If - Conditions
              • ((Picked unit) is alive) Equal to True
            • Then - Actions
              • Unit - Set life of (Picked unit) to ((Life of (Picked unit)) + 500.00)
              • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Orc Shadow Hunter - Healing Wave (Picked unit)
              • Special Effect - Create a special effect attached to the overhead of (Picked unit) using Abilities\Spells\Human\Heal\HealTarget.mdl
            • Else - Actions