• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] AoE Heal/Damage ability

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hi

I'm kind of new to this with custom abilities so please take that into account. I've made a trigger that's supposed to 'select' all units within range then damage them if they're hostile to the player, and heal those who are allies. Anyhow, it looks like this:
Code:
Holy Judgement
    Events
        Unit - A unit Begins casting an ability
    Conditions
        (Ability being cast) Equal to Holy Judgement 
    Actions
        Set HolyJudgementCaster = (Position of (Casting unit))
        Animation - Play (Casting unit)'s spell animation
        Special Effect - Create a special effect at HolyJudgementCaster using Abilities\Spells\Orc\HealingWave\HealingWaveTarget.mdl
        Special Effect - Create a special effect at (HolyJudgementCaster offset by (200.00, 0.00)) using Abilities\Spells\Human\HolyBolt\HolyBoltSpecialArt.mdl
        Special Effect - Create a special effect at (HolyJudgementCaster offset by (100.00, -100.00)) using Abilities\Spells\Human\HolyBolt\HolyBoltSpecialArt.mdl
        Special Effect - Create a special effect at (HolyJudgementCaster offset by (0.00, -200.00)) using Abilities\Spells\Human\HolyBolt\HolyBoltSpecialArt.mdl
        Special Effect - Create a special effect at (HolyJudgementCaster offset by (-100.00, -100.00)) using Abilities\Spells\Human\HolyBolt\HolyBoltSpecialArt.mdl
        Special Effect - Create a special effect at (HolyJudgementCaster offset by (-200.00, 0.00)) using Abilities\Spells\Human\HolyBolt\HolyBoltSpecialArt.mdl