• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Advanced Building

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 12
iam total noob at that
how can i use a spellbook?

you can find Spell Book in object editor , go to Abilities tab > Special > Items > Spell Book.

but first you need to create an ability based on Build Tiny Scout Tower (Abilities > Special > Items > Build Tiny Scout Tower) and then change the 'Data - Unit created' to the building you want. After that, put the ability you made inside the 'Data - Spell List' of Spell Book. After you fill the Spell Book with all your abilities, give the Spell Book ability to the builder.

Kusanagi Kuro

Hosted Project: SC
Level 10
you can find Spell Book in object editor , go to Abilities tab > Special > Items > Spell Book.

but first you need to create an ability based on Build Tiny Scout Tower (Abilities > Special > Items > Build Tiny Scout Tower) and then change the 'Data - Unit created' to the building you want. After that, put the ability you made inside the 'Data - Spell List' of Spell Book. After you fill the Spell Book with all your abilities, give the Spell Book ability to the builder.
Note: If he does it this way, the worker wont have a build animation though.

Tashadan: For me, I think u should create a transform spell which will transform ur worker (with basic building) into another type of worker (with advanced building). Doing this will make the worker have the animation when build something (which makes it more realistic than using the Spell Book).
If u wonder how to make this, I have a test map for u. Here:http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/pastebin.php?id=ahfi0k

Level 25
Another thing you can try: