• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

3 extra slots for specific items needed

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello there!

I am about making a map inspired by the UT3 mod "Greed". The goal of this game is to kill enemy players, get their skulls and bring them to a specific point on the map (lets say a circle of power) to score.
However, during the map testing I have found out, that the skulls take a significant place in player's inventory. Therefore, I have been thinking of some special slots, that would store the gathered skulls. And since I am a beginner in map-creating, I would like to ask some of you for help.
Now, what do I exactly need...

I would require a 3-slot special inventory. Each slot would be designed for one specific item exclusively. The special inventory does not need to be visible in the traditional UI (it could be a "pop-up" window, that would show/hide by pressing a key, e.g. "Escape").
The first slot would be designed for normal skulls, stacking up to 4.
If the player gathers 5 normal skulls, they would change into 1 greater skull and jump into the second slot. These greater skulls would grant a lesser buff and would stack up to 3.
When the player gathers 4 greater skulls, they will change into a superior skull, that would be gathered in the third slot. These skulls would be stackable without a limit and they would grant a greater buff.