• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Techtree Contest #10 - Mythology

Status
Not open for further replies.
You have to put the id of your gold mine into Spellbound's setup.
Lemme make it simple for you,use Spellbound's setup than copy the id you've done in the previous and change human race to nightelf.That should work(?)

EDIT : Hey guys,which one you prefer for the Head Cultist hero's skin I'm working on/remaking
152955d1458039134-recolor-request-guardian_purple_preview.png

152960d1458061817-recolor-request-g_text_edit.jpg

I need help guys.
This is my first time meddling with JASS.
My custom gold mine isn't created during the start of the game.
The custom wisp creates gold mines similar to acolytes.
I tried moving the wisp to undead but it just crashed the game after attempting to create the custom gold mine.

If your game crashes when you build a mine that probably means your custom haunted gold mine doesn't have Blighted Gold Mine Ability, as an ability. Moving the wisp to undead ensures they can summon buildings, which is necessary to create haunted gold mines that retain their existing amount of gold. Otherwise it will set the gold amount to 0.

I did try messing around with a buildable Entangled Gold Mine before, but I don't really remember what I did. I can't guarantee this will work, but try giving your custom gold mine these abilties:

Blighted Gold Mine Ability (so it can be built on top of a gold mine. The builder must be of the Undead race)
Entangled Gold Mine Ability (this determines the gold per interval. 5 workers = the shortest interval, I think)
Load Wisp (copy and modify to allow your worker unit only)