1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Units have been turned into heroes in our latest Icon Contest! Vote for the best icon set at the Icon Contest #18 Poll!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

World Editor Unlimited the Patch was unsuccessful..

Discussion in 'Warcraft Editing Tools' started by Argutaris, Mar 19, 2009.

  1. Argutaris

    Argutaris

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I didn't find any thread about this, if I missed any, I would realy apreciate the link.
    I get this message when I try to launch world editor unlimited...

    "The patch was unsuccessful."

    What should I do?
     
  2. Need_O2

    Need_O2

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,880
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    My guess is simply a firewall or something prevents WEU from accessing world editor
     
  3. Argutaris

    Argutaris

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Tryed that, didn't help..
     
  4. Need_O2

    Need_O2

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,880
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    tryed what ?
     
  5. Argutaris

    Argutaris

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Turning off firewall, antivirus or any other programs or processes that might be disturbing the program...
     
  6. Adolfukin

    Adolfukin

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    try restart computer and get windows vhista
     
  7. Blackscar

    Blackscar

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    WEU does'nt work with the current patch , either dule installe and update with the previous patch or ask some one els ^^.
     
  8. Argutaris

    Argutaris

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Oh I see.... Any1 can recomend a similar world Editor?...
     
  9. PitzerMike

    PitzerMike

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    204
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3