1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Units have been turned into heroes in our latest Icon Contest! Vote for the best icon set at the Icon Contest #18 Poll!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Windows - Shortcut problem

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by .KC, Jun 21, 2008.

  1. .KC

    .KC

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Hi hive.

    I have always used "Right click / New / Notesblok" to create a new notesblock document to write text I need to remember.

    I like notesblok more than word, because it loads faster. But suddenly today when I wanted to create a noteblok file, the shortcut wasn't there. Its really annoying.

    I have tried to search on google to find a salution. But I failed.


    Does anyone here on the hive know how I can get my shortcut back. I will be really glad:thumbs_up:

    Thanks:)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. The_Silent

    The_Silent

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,870
    Resources:
    159
    Models:
    49
    Icons:
    89
    Packs:
    8
    Skins:
    12
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    159
    I can see you danish so i will explain in danish from now because its lots easier.
    Klek på ny, skab et word dokument, så klik på word dokumentet og klik egenskaber og ændre filen til noteblock.
     
  3. .KC

    .KC

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I know you can do that.. But the other way is alot easier and faster. I like the fastet way. I have always used that shortcut, and now when its gone, it piss me off..
     
  4. The_wand_mirror

    The_wand_mirror

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    4,273
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I also seem to have his problem with my word, its not under Microsoft office anymore. I accidentally pulled it to the desktop and it went to a .exe i could click. So i putted it in the bar.
     
  5. .KC

    .KC

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
  6. GST_Nemisis

    GST_Nemisis

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    3,600
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    the old file association error, man if only i had read this earlier!