1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Solved] Why map not showing in my warcraft 3 maps list? [SOLVED]

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by berrу, Sep 25, 2019.

Tags:
  1. berrу

    berrу

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  2. Warseeker

    Warseeker

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,685
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    What is your warcraft 3 version? If you're on 1.30+, have you tried putting the map inside your Documents/Warcraft III/Maps folder to see if it works?
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2019
  3. Chaosium

    Chaosium

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    416
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Try renaming it to something simpler, I've had issues with maps whose names were too long and caused problems in the past. Also yes, check your download location.
     
  4. berrу

    berrу

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    My warcraft version is 1.26.0.6401
    my maps folder on g:\games\warcraft 3\warcraft 3 fronen throne\maps (yes, i'm using torrent version)
     
  5. berrу

    berrу

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Tried to rename map to something easier. Not working :/
     
  6. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,804
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    This version is no longer supported. Please update (and own a licence such as Reforged).

    The map you linked is dated...
    Hence it likely does not support a version of WC3 many years old.
     
  7. berrу

    berrу

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Which is latest version?
     
  8. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,804
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    1.31.1.12164 built 05/06/2019 (UK standard).

    Available from BattleNet and available for all Reforged customers. People with legacy RoC CD keys can still download and play TFT 1.31.1.12164. TFT CD keys are obsolete and no longer used.
     
  9. berrу

    berrу

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ok thank you mastah