1. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

What is this?

Discussion in 'Bug Report Forum' started by Kragez, Aug 15, 2017.

  1. Kragez

    Kragez

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    When I try to close all the windows with various contests on the main page or to hover my mouse over alerts, or to log out and log in again it gives me this:
    1.With contests: It just leaves empty green window without text.
    2.Alerts: It just keeps "loading" in the top right site corner.
    3.When I log out and try to log in again, I just can't press this button, only by doing it until the site fully loads.
    4.Why don't I post screenshots? It keeps me loading, I can't.
     
  2. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    11,545
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    Not sure I understand. When I load the site I load 12 tabs at once and they respond immediately.
     
  3. Kragez

    Kragez

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I checked it on other forums, I have this problem on all XenForo based forums. :(
     
  4. naha

    naha

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hell how is it possible ?
     
  5. Kragez

    Kragez

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    upload_2017-8-16_22-17-55.png I have nice spoilers tho(YES, NOW I KNOW HOW TO INSERT IMAGE, I JUST NEED TO SPAM CTRL+V)
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    11,545
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    How is that relevant?
     
  7. Kragez

    Kragez

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It's another problem :(
    P.S.: I found out, it's only in Chrome :eekani: What to do now :C
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2017
  8. General Frank

    General Frank

    3D Modeling Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2005
    Messages:
    5,800
    Resources:
    325
    Models:
    190
    Icons:
    126
    Packs:
    7
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    325
    Don't use Chrome.
     
  9. Kragez

    Kragez

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    What to use then?
     
  10. General Frank

    General Frank

    3D Modeling Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2005
    Messages:
    5,800
    Resources:
    325
    Models:
    190
    Icons:
    126
    Packs:
    7
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    325
    Firefox, Edge, Spartan.

    I use Firefox for 12 years now and never had a problem. Edge is also good.
     
  11. Kragez

    Kragez

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Edge is laggy af. I personally don't like Firefox. This problems with Chrome started when I reinstalled Windows :|
     
  12. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    11,545
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    Let's not start a browser war. I have used Chrome with this site every day for many years and never had a problem. I still don't understand what your problem is. Try explaining it better.
     
  13. Kragez

    Kragez

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    When I hover my mouse to the "Alerts button", it just keeps loading, as shown on the screen: upload_2017-8-18_8-49-1.png
    I can't show the thing with the contests. cuz I closed them all already :(
     
  14. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,629
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I have the feeling this thread belongs to the 'Computer Tech' sub-forum

    @Kragez : please follow these steps:
    - update Windows, and then restart your computer
    - update Chrome to the latest version
    - update your Chrome extensions (if any)
    - clear Chrome's cache
    - run the Chrome Cleanup Tool (you may also use it to reset Chrome's settings)
    Scan a Windows computer with the Chrome Cleanup Tool - Google Chrome Help

    Some of your issues might happen, simply because of a bad / random internet connection too

    Here is a list of Chromium-based browsers to try out, should the above steps fail:
    7 Chromium Based Browsers With Extra Features • Raymond.CC

    Spartan was the codename for Edge iirc
     
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2017
  15. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,629
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
  16. Kragez

    Kragez

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    No good news, sadly :(