• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Warcraft: Tournament! [JASS + Terrain(?)]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 10
A buddy and I are working on this project, and neither of can do JASS. I am a programmer, and understand the CRAPPY crap that is the GUI, BUT, I don't feel like spending the time to learn all the syntax of JASS, I have dabbled but don't really have time to sit down and learn it.

Our map would would MUCH better with it, than with the crappy GUI, so I come here to ask someone who KNOWS JASS, to help us.

No offense, but someone who has read some tutorials and can remake the storm bolt spell is not what we want, we want someone that KNOWS JASS, and can bang out good solid results quickly and efficiently.

The basic systems will be laid out here, and I hope to here back from someone!

A dialog system would be the best, but I guess that text based could work if it was made well enough.. (or anything you can suggest!)

Map start
-Set the teams up in the "waiting area" where they can move around and talk to each other

-Roll to see which team captain gets to pick the first round. (each captain rolls for themselves)

-Get the winning captain to pick a mode, and then a map.

{{{{{{{{{{"Main Loop", so to speak}}}}}}}}}}}
-Pick mode
-Pick map
-Load mode
--define variables, set timers, etc...
-Load map
--spawn units, items, etc...
-Play map + mode
-Record winner
-Check if one team has won at least 3/5
--if NOT, then restart loop, just switching the team captain, not re-rolling. Teams should return to the waiting room.
-restart loop
{{{{{{{{{End "loop"}}}}}}}}}}}}}