• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[Trigger]WoW Hero Revival System

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
Well, I'm currently doing an ORPG and I require a hero revival system.

When the hero dies, it's spirit is spawn at the nearest Spirit Healer. The Spirit is invulnerable and invisible and has 50% increased movement speed.
When the spirit reaches the dead body, it can revive the hero..
Alternately the player can also instantly revive himself for a price..

If you didn't understand my description, play Extreme Candy Wars and die :)P), You'll understand then.
I tried copying the system from Extreme Candy Wars but failed(Yes, I'm a noob)

Can some one help me?

Level 5
hmmm i think i can help you i too am working on such a system to help other who want the exact same thing but i think it will require either regions and or units let me see if i can try to create an easy to duplicate one for you and i will get back to you unless some one else helps you out b4 i can

Quick Question do you want a horde and alliance system to go with the settings?

Level 8
hmmm i think i can help you i too am working on such a system to help other who want the exact same thing but i think it will require either regions and or units let me see if i can try to create an easy to duplicate one for you and i will get back to you unless some one else helps you out b4 i can

Really? Well, In my map I have already made regions for every area so that when the player enters it, it shows a test like, 'Entering BLAH'
So if:
  • Events
    • Unit - A unit Dies
  • Conditions
    • ((Dying Unit) is A Hero) Equal to True
  • Actions
    • Set Dying Hero = (Dying Unit)
    • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
      • If - Conditions
        • (Region BLAH) contains Dying Hero) Equal to True