Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[General] The text color in UI

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Raised, Jun 11, 2016.

  1. Raised

    Raised

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Is there way to change the text color in UI? I mean the text, describing an ammount of damage or an armor.
     
  2. Warseeker

    Warseeker

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,105
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Game Interface.
     
  3. Raised

    Raised

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Nope. There is no such settings. Or I can't recognize them. Mb. screen?
     
  4. Alright

    Alright

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You have to scroll down on the last list where the text subcategories begin to show up, that's where you can change mostly texts for damage and armor and such. Usually it'll be more like text - general - damage or something and that's how you can tell it's related to the text damage in the unit panel. You'll have to experiment which field changes what text and figure it out yourself, but game interface is where you can almost change anything interface.
     
  5. Raised

    Raised

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I've tested it all. There is no way to change the text color via GI settings. But there is an ability to change the font for some part of interface. I'm going to play with that.
     
  6. Alright

    Alright

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I've done it before... it is definitely possible. Maybe the text color you're inserting doesn't work properly, or you're inserting it in a wrong field? I don't have WE on this laptop and am too lazy to install, but if you do really need help I can get around to it.
     
  7. Raised

    Raised

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    There's a way to change the text color. But I don't see the way to change the color of the base damage value.
     
  8. Warseeker

    Warseeker

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,105
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    The colors in the GI are meant to be codes, you have to know the color codes in order to change a state color.
     
  9. Alright

    Alright

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Oh now you specified that. Because damage and damage value are different, and we assumed you were saying the former. But, no, I don't think it's possible to change that part's color at least.
     
  10. Warseeker

    Warseeker

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,105
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    You mean like Critical Strike?
     
  11. Alright

    Alright

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    No, the damage values (like 49-56) in the unit's damage card, that tells you how much damage you can deal. I don't think it's possible to change that text color, and the critical strike damage value color is hardcoded anyway unless you trigger it with some alternative damage system.
     
  12. Raised

    Raised

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Truly, the real purpose of this topic was to detect if is it possible to get rid of that text. But I have not enough language skills to describe it properly.

    Nevertheless I've found solution. All you need - is to edit the font and clean up all symbols, import it and configure Game Interface. That's all. Though I'm not a font expert and I'm not sure about if is there (in some font editors) a way to configure a color.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 11, 2016
  13. Raised

    Raised

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    So now I can overwrite that part of interface)