1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Choose your ride to damnation in the 5th Special Effect Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The winners of the 13th Techtree Contest have been announced!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The 13th Music Contest Poll is up! Vote for the best tracks in this symphony of frost and flame.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Stop playing alternate stand animation

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by D4RK_G4ND4LF, Apr 10, 2009.

  1. D4RK_G4ND4LF

    D4RK_G4ND4LF

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,196
    Resources:
    20
    Models:
    3
    Spells:
    15
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    20
    I've done what is written there:
    http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/f278/tower-turning-tutorial-33448/
    to make my towers turn

    (create a spellbook and insert a root ability with "turning enabeld: true" in it)

    the problem:

    one tower uses the diablo car model which won't stop playing it's alternate stand animation as long as the ability is added

    I want the tower to play its attacking animation (unfortunately it is called "stand alternate" so it won't be played when attacking) -> solved by playing stand alternate animation everytime the tower tryes to attack and reset animation after some seconds

    and I want the tower not to play its stand alternate animation
    there might be a way to solve this without triggers so I'm asking here
     
  2. chaoslord301

    chaoslord301

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You could remove the animation if you need to.
     
  3. D4RK_G4ND4LF

    D4RK_G4ND4LF

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,196
    Resources:
    20
    Models:
    3
    Spells:
    15
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    20
    no
    towers without attack animations are pointless

    the tower has:
    stand animation (normal stand animation)
    stand alternate animation (looks like attack animation)

    and i want:
    stand animation (normal stand animation)
    attack animation (like the stand alternate animation)

    but without a new model because my map is growing to big already is there a way to "switch" animations when played?
     
  4. chaoslord301

    chaoslord301

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Oh I see, my bad.

    Can't you rename via Sequence Manager in the War3Model Editor?
     
  5. graystuff111

    graystuff111

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    715
    Resources:
    23
    Icons:
    20
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    23
    Shouldnt be a model problem, just play with the values in the root ability a bit. I'm too lazy to look there myself.
     
  6. D4RK_G4ND4LF

    D4RK_G4ND4LF

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,196
    Resources:
    20
    Models:
    3
    Spells:
    15
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    20
    Well then, I'm gently asking you if you might invest your worthy time into trying how to do that because I don't get it :cry:
    the animation tag doesn't change anything and the rest doesn't look like it would do so either....
     

    Attached Files: