• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Sky Problem :/

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
Hey all, i am relatively new with the usage of sky, and i believe there are things i can do which i don't know..
So, is there a way to manipulate the sky box in the editor?
Many times, when i zoom out i get this ugliness..

dGCnP.jpg

Can someone give me some tips as to how to avoid this thing?

Deleted member 212788

D

Deleted member 212788

Oookay, first, remove the skybox/ignore it. Second, if you are using UTM just add a stormsphere, tint the fog the color you want the sky, add some clouds and make them lighter (if it's a dark environment)/ darker (if it's a lighter environment). After that, you should get something very nice. For sun effects, use glow + light from above ( use negative real values to change the pitch angle) or sun flares. That should be enough to start with. :)

Level 8
Oookay, first, remove the skybox/ignore it. Second, if you are using UTM just add a stormsphere, tint the fog the color you want the sky, add some clouds and make them lighter (if it's a dark environment)/ darker (if it's a lighter environment). After that, you should get something very nice. For sun effects, use glow + light from above ( use negative real values to change the pitch angle) or sun flares. That should be enough to start with. :)

So don't use to skybox at all?

I am sceptical about relying on the stormsphere completely..

2-P

2-P

Level 8