1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Region bugs!

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by dennidz, Sep 21, 2008.

  1. dennidz

    dennidz

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    43
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hi, im working on my TD map. When a creep goes from the start region to the second, i have mazed it with towers so they walk to forth region, and I want them to ignore that region and just walk to the second, but instead, they walk from the forth to the fifth! And also, I want my worker to ignore the regions, cause he is going where the creeps are supposed to go if he enters a region. Anybody who can solve this?
     
  2. Airandius

    Airandius

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,238
    Resources:
    3
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    1) What do you mean with from fourth going to fifth? I know what you mean with the movement but still.. I gues you should just move around the regions so they wont cross each others path.

    2) To make only the creeps move use this: (BTW, Brown controlls the creeps in this trigger.)
    • Condition
      • Events
        • Unit - A unit enters <Your Region>
      • Conditions
        • (Owner of (Entering unit)) Equal to Player 12 (Brown)
      • Actions
        • <Your Action>
     
  3. D3zmodos

    D3zmodos

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Try adding a condition that checks if the owner of the creep entering the region is the correct player (12 (brown) or Neutral Hostile/passive) or whoever you are using to own the creeps. In connection with them going to the wrong region, I do not understand.
     
  4. Landmine

    Landmine

    Multimedia Manager

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    432
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This is pretty easy. Near the top of the trigger screen (below all the button shortcuts) there are 2 checkboxes. 1 is "Enabled" and the other is "Initially on". To fix the enemy problem, just uncheck "Initially On". That turns the trigger off, and leaves it open to other triggers turning it on. So when the enemies get to the first region, have it turn on the trigger to send them to the second region, and so forth. Just dont forget to turn the trigger off (trigger-Turn off (this trigger)). For the builder, just have the condition "Player- (Owner of (triggering unit)) is equal to (Player (#) (Colour)).
     
  5. dennidz

    dennidz

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    43
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thx dude!
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2008