• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Need help with JASS AI - Workers not harvesting lumber

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hello, I am basically new to JASS scripting. I have recently made a very standard AI, and everything seems to be going great so far! But the problem with my AI is that when the workers are trained they harvest gold, not lumber as I want them to (not the starting workers, the newly trained ones). I have also created waves, and the workers go harvesting lumber only when the wave starts (till the end of the game). If any of you wonder what race the AI is, it's a High Elf race. I also haven't set the campaign elf workers, but edited the human peasant and made him look like a elf worker.
P.S. I don't know if this is a necessary information, but I don't have WaitForSignal() because I heard it doesn't need to be put and because it messes with the AI, it doesn't send out the waves when the command is there, wherever it is placed it still finds a way to mess with the AI. If you need any screenshots of the in-game AI behavior or JASS codes, feel free to ask.

Level 4
Alright, here you go.

Attachments

• 1618430672078.png
    1618430672078.png
    80.2 KB · Views: 60
  • 1618430701223.png
    1618430701223.png
    60.8 KB · Views: 59
  • 1618430725871.png
    1618430725871.png
    58 KB · Views: 52
Ok, so you don't need to worry about Call WaitForSignal. It's a very useful function for delaying attack waves and stuff and not starting attack waves until you want them to.