• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

My Custom Campaign Tales of Asimel - Dark Warrior

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi, i am fairly new to the hiveworkshop community, i have made few maps for my campaign and would like honest review. So i look forward for all the critque and advices and tips how can improve, thanks!

ps. third mission is playable but its not yet finished.

Attachments

• Tales of Asimel - Dark Warrior.w3n
    4.9 MB · Views: 15
Level 21
Overall playable, if quite basic.
I played the first mission and the following things stood out to me:
  • Soul Scream feels lame to use, it has no impact like projectiles or a custom effect
  • Both Renald and Adam seem to be naive and childlike characters, one wonders how they reached their high ranks
  • The final fight should be a bit more interesting. It's important to start and end with something impressive, so the player is drawn in for more.
  • So Adam just leaves Renald to defend the town on his own? Weird friendship that is.
Remove the wait, or place the turn off function before it, or the player can activate it multiple times, entering the region
(moving the turn off function higher does not interfere with any following actions)
  • Untitled Trigger 025
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit enters Region 038 <gen>
    • Conditions
    • Actions