• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Minimap+Coders for KodoDefence game

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
I've been creating this Kodo Defence game for well over two years and being a trigger only guy I don't do much artwork and terraining.

I really need help with a minimap image for my map.
I would really appreciate all the help as well as someone who is free to help me code some of the new things planned for the game.

Kodo Defence Ver 6.4a

Attachments

• Kodo Defence Tag Ver 6.7b.w3x
    2.4 MB · Views: 28
Last edited:
Level 5
Oh sorry Do I take down this thread and post again at the Project recruitment page?

Minimap Image
Basically just a image display of the map so it won't be the boring warcraft 3 melee map terrain. Just a photo of 1-2 Kodos maybe a tauren chieftain inside and put the word Kodo Defence on it. That would be really great.

Coders to help code for future updates.
Theres a voting system I done to vote to choose who's the kodo chief (The one basically catching the runners) I need help to test and debug the new version.
As well as to improve on it by allowing the game to restart if the Kodo player leaves.

Also need help with ideas for certain problems.
1) After being caught by the kodo chief it is hard to rebase. Similar to Tree tag if the runner is caught and rescued, it's hard for him to rebase considering there's so many kodos and a kodo player after him.

2)The limited resource in gold mines coupled with the difficulty to rebase makes it hard for players to farm gold in late game. I don't want to increase the gold in the gold mines as I want to make the players feel that the gold is precious.

Level 12