• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[JASS] Massive lag and then disconnect

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
Hello, I recently started playing my old map again and wanted to update ( I wasn't mapping for a long time) and I thought of something and tried to make it in GUI but It proved to be difficult, so I tried JASS. In single player it works perfectly, but I tried this online and it caused a huge lag and then everyone disconnected. ( I am super noob in JASS ) So how could I fix this? and what is wrong with it??

JASS:
function Trig_Mod_Actions takes nothing returns nothing
  local fogmodifier fog
    call CreateFogModifierRadiusLocBJ( true, udg_GapPlayer, FOG_OF_WAR_MASKED, udg_Point[1], 1200.00 )
    set fog = GetLastCreatedFogModifier()
    call TriggerSleepAction( 0.04 )
    call DestroyFogModifier( fog )
endfunction

//===========================================================================
function InitTrig_Mod takes nothing returns nothing
    set gg_trg_Mod = CreateTrigger(  )
    call TriggerAddAction( gg_trg_Mod, function Trig_Mod_Actions )
endfunction

This trigger is called after point[1] is being set at the location I want it and GapPlayer is set too, this code is called every 0.01 s (0.03s causes bugs with black mask).

Level 1
Alexxxxxxxxxxxx

i love you <3
& miss you
i wish i can help you with this code but i cant lol......
So... LOVELY PEOPLE OUT THERE !!!
HELP HIM EDIT THIS CODE PLEASE TYTY :)
ps: i wanna have --- with u LOLolOLolOLoLolOL
fill it in urself <3
&&
:ogre_icwydt::ogre_hurrhurr::ogre_rage::ogre_love::ogre_kawaii::ogre_frown::ogre_haosis::ogre_datass:
ps: blank=cake DUH :) redvelvet..