• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Lightning Orb effect doesnt go off?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Ok, now iam not a total noob, iam not gonna ask how to do stuff, but i think i hit a bug or something thats just not possbible here.

I created a Footiewars map to play with some friends, which includes 4 races all with 4 tiers of units.

Now to make the map more fun and playable all abilities the units have are "autocast" with the lightning orb effect. ie the Sorceress from the humans has an Lightning orb effect that casts a firebolt for 55 extra dmg.

I made the units have like 6 mana, and the spells cost around 4 mana so they dont cast it too much. During the development of all these spell i tried the abilities out with only Player Red (1), which i controlled, versus 4 of the enemy's units as Neutral Hostile creeps.

This worked like a charm, the effects went off and the damage worked. But, somehow the enemy units wont fire off the abilities.

For example i placed 4 sorceress units for my player (red) and 4 for player 4, yellow. Now when the sorceress fight each other the red ones shoot their firebolts. The yellow sorceresses use their mana, (i see mana dropping from 4 to 1) but the spell is never fired, i see no fireball flying or seeing any damage.

I thought this could be because of the computer not using the spells correctly, but i cant really test it with another player. (as this is an alpha)

Anyone have any idea why this is happening?

Level 2
hmm, ill see if that works. I did try it with a regular computer player on player spot 4, but ill try it again with the AI disabled.

thanks

[edit]