1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Weave light to take you to your highest hopes - the 6th Special Effect Contest is here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

item limit and other

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Ras, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. Ras

    Ras

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I sit it for repeating some questions, but the answers are one few ones complicated :3 . Since I need a system of limit of objects:

    The classes of objects are:
    -weapon
    -shield / off hand
    -helm
    -armor
    -accessory
    -boots

    And I need to be able do like that the (enemy) units when they die and appear again have possibilities of leaving objects

    - And last I want to be able do like this: I have seen that some users play warcraft in a window instead of complete screen...

    sorry for my english i am chilean
     
  2. Kala

    Kala

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Use item classes for that. Like weapon is Artifact-class and shield is Campaign-class.
    Then trigger something like this:

    If unit picks item
    Item class equal to Artifact
    If triggering unit has Artifact, drop item being manipulated.


    If you wanna play WC in window mode, just right click the shortcut and go "properties".
    You can see this text in there: "C:\Program Files\Warcraft III\Frozen Throne.exe"
    Turn it into "C:\Program Files\Warcraft III\Frozen Throne.exe" -window
     
  3. -Kobas-

    -Kobas-

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,893
    Resources:
    28
    Icons:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    10
    Spells:
    4
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    28
  4. Ras

    Ras

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    And I need to be able do like that the (enemy) units when they die and appear again have possibilities of leaving objects .... please
     
  5. -Kobas-

    -Kobas-

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,893
    Resources:
    28
    Icons:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    10
    Spells:
    4
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    • IDS Drop
      • Events
        • Unit - A unit owned by Neutral Hostile Dies
      • Conditions
        • ((Triggering unit) is A Hero) Equal to False
        • (Unit-type of (Triggering unit)) Not equal to Dummy
      • Actions
        • Set ipoint = (Position of (Triggering unit))
        • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
          • If - Conditions
            • (Random integer number between 1 and 100) Less than or equal to 33
          • Then - Actions
            • Item - Create (Random level -1 item-type) at ipoint
          • Else - Actions
        • Custom script: call RemoveLocation (udg_ipoint)

    Just change trigger actions a little this above will drop random item (random level) if neutral hostile normal unit die! (Well there will be 33% chance for that)
     
  6. Ras

    Ras

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    (Position of (Triggering unit)) is a variable o what ... but i cant find it .....
    and this (Random integer number between 1 and 100) Less than or equal to 33

    sorry but i am not very good in this.
     
  7. -Kobas-

    -Kobas-

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,893
    Resources:
    28
    Icons:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    10
    Spells:
    4
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    Point variable = (Position of (Triggering unit))
    Integer event = (Random integer number between 1 and 100) Less than or equal to 33
     
  8. Ras

    Ras

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    thank you very much