1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Rubbed the right way, the genie is out of its lamp! The 12th Concept Art Contest Results have been announced.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Icon is green when...

Discussion in 'Texturing & Surfacing' started by Zephyria, Aug 25, 2007.

  1. Zephyria

    Zephyria

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hi..

    i have some Icons created by myself..

    the pathes are right, the Alpha-Channel, too.

    But only one of four spells is correctly displayed, when I push ingame the button f10.. 3 green spells 1 correctly displayed Spell..

    what can I do now?

    i have tried the Tips of the Turtorial but they were not successful.

    pls help

    thanks
    Zephyria
     

    Attached Files:

  2. donut3.5

    donut3.5

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,389
    Resources:
    31
    Models:
    20
    Icons:
    9
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    31
    You don't have proper Disabled Command Buttons imported.
    Their path must be ReplaceableTextures\CommandButtonsDisabled\DISBTNName.blpWith name being the name of your icon.
    --donut3.5--
     
  3. Paladin 6

    Paladin 6

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hi :wink:

    It is possible to replace this green icon? I search in MPQ Archives, but I not find it. If is it possible so how I can do it? Please help :)
     
  4. Wolverabid

    Wolverabid

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    8,302
    Resources:
    5
    Tutorials:
    5
    Resources:
    5
  5. Simpsons

    Simpsons

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Here is a list of the main use:

    BTN: ReplaceableTextures\CommandButtons\BTN

    DISBTN: ReplaceableTextures\CommandButtonsDisabled\DISBTN

    DISPASBTN: ReplaceableTextures\CommandButtonsDisabled\DISPASBTN

    PASBTN: ReplaceableTextures\PassiveButtons\PASBTN