1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Rubbed the right way, the genie is out of its lamp! The 12th Concept Art Contest Results have been announced.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Do you have good ideas for new contests? If so, please open new threads in the Contest Submission sub-forum to discuss them.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

How to get rid of HP bar

Discussion in 'Triggers & Scripts' started by JesusHipster, Mar 12, 2014.

  1. JesusHipster

    JesusHipster

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,033
    Resources:
    55
    Models:
    48
    Icons:
    7
    Resources:
    55
    Hello dear THW members. I have tried getting rid of HP bar, but i have failed.
    I've tried two ways:
    A. Triying to replace the actual hp bar model and\or texture with a dummy model.
    B. Putting selection unit scale (i do not know it's currect english name though) down.

    The first option lead me to nowhere. Literally, nothing changed. Probably there is a second hp bar model and texture in mpq though, but i've failed to find it. The second one caused selection circle problems.


    So, any ideas how to get rid of it?
     
  2. PurplePoot

    PurplePoot

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    11,161
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Add and remove the Locust ability. You may have to hide the unit, remove locust, then unhide it again. Can't remember exactly.

    Note that this will also remove the selection circle for the unit. It may also screw with the pathing, can't really remember.

    You also may be able to remove the HP bar by just setting the selection circle size to 0, but that might just make it really small. Once again, can't remember.

    Unfortunately I'm pretty sure you're SOL if you want to remove the HP bar without affecting selection, unless there is some obscure model editing way of doing it.
     
  3. Spartipilo

    Spartipilo

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3,190
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    If you make selection to a negative value the HP bar will dissapear.
    You can also disable them in the triggers (but I think some other stuffs are disabled aswell). I think it's somewhere under "Game" or "Animation" categories.
     
  4. DysfunctionaI

    DysfunctionaI

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    281
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    The size of a unit's HP bar is solely determined by the selection scale. As someone else mentioned, setting it to a negative value will completely remove the HP bar.

    Like what? Yeah, you can't see a selection circle when you hover over the unit anymore because it's gone (as well as the HP bar).

    Also some clarification on removing locust:

    Pathing will be fine, locust doesn't affect pathing. However, it will affect targeting the unit and remove the HP bar. If this works for you, then go for it. And yes, the order is "add, hide, remove, unhide".
     
  5. JesusHipster

    JesusHipster

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,033
    Resources:
    55
    Models:
    48
    Icons:
    7
    Resources:
    55
    Well, naturaly that's what i want to do. If someone helps me finding the actual hp bar model\texture, i will be able to provide an awesome custom hp\mp bar system:)
     
  6. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,702
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    call EnablePreSelect(false, false)