• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Heylo to the Hive.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello to you.

I am....well..you could say an average guy. I play the guitar, I sing, I play basketball and tennis and squash. I love art and design, and I sketch myself. I also loooooveee to play video games. I'm really interested in game design and even though I am almost a complete beginner, I am willing to shell out a lot of effort, and I learn quickly. That's basically the reason why I have joined the hive. I'd like to be part of this community and I'd like to learn from it. Hopefully, I'll be passing down what I've learned to someone else someday.

That was the brief description of all that is me. If you want to read a rant about my video game preferences, please continue. If you DONT, please skip to the bottom. Thanks.
--------------------------
Yes, video games. I might and yet might not be called a hardcore gamer. I prefer and adore games that challenge me, even ones that are Insanly tough (play "I wanna be the guy" for reference to insanly tough :xxd:) The types of games I like would be First-person shooters, Role-Playing, MMO Role-playing, Racing, Strategy, Beat-em up, Puzzle games, Hold-em Poker, Flash games, Action games, Fighting games, sim games.....ok i'm running out of stuff. Anyway pretty much everything except for stuff like cooking games, other odd job games, quiz games. I think I got all of it. I don't really have a favorite game but here are a few of my favourites and my views on them.