• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Help with timers !

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
hi, first of all I'm a beginner on world editor and im having some trouble with timers ! (i can't find an answer to my problem with the tutorials so im asking here).

Ok so im making a simple TD map, everything was fine until i try to use 2 timers to spawn waves. So here is how i actually do the thing :

- 5 triggers (init,creep,timer,waves,food)

init :

• INIT
    • Events
      • Time - Elapsed game time is 15.00 seconds
    • Conditions
      • creep_level Equal 0
    • Actions
      • Quest - Display to (All players) the Avertissement message: |cff995500First lev...
      • Time - Create a timer window for creep_timer_init with title Next level spawn in...
      • Set MyTimerWindow_1 = (Last created timer window)
      • Time - Show MyTimerWindow_1
      • Time - Start creep_timer_init as a Un coup timer that will expire in 20.00 seconds
creep :

• Creep
    • Events
      • Time - creep_timer_init expires
    • Conditions
      • creep_level Equal 0
    • Actions
      • Time - Destroy MyTimerWindow_1
      • Set creep_level = 1
      • -------- LEVEL 1 --------
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • creep_level Equal 1
        • Then - Actions
          • Set creep_level = (creep_level + 1)
          • Set creep_food = 35