• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[Spell] Help with MUI Aerial Shackles

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hello Hiveworkshop users! I am here in need of help with my MUI Aerial Shackles spell! What I want this spell to do is the following:
Be a hero spell
Deal damage equal to my hero's strength every second for 5 seconds
Completely GUI and MUI.

Now, I am an extreme noob when it comes to the whole looping idea of triggers, so please bear with me! Now I understand I have to use some trigger that says: "For Integer X 1 to 10 loop" or something like that. I do not know how to use this trigger, nor do I want some really length tutorial on it. Below is listed of the triggers what I have so far, and the problem is that whenever I cast the aerial shackles, it does not damage the enemy.

Fiery Grip
Events
Unit - A unit Begins channeling an ability
Conditions
(Ability being cast) Equal to Fiery Grip of Death
Actions
Set FG_Caster = (Triggering unit)
Set FG_Unit_Being_Casted_On = (Target unit of ability being cast)
Set FG_Times = 0
Trigger - Turn on Fiery Grip Loop <gen>

Fiery Grip Loop
Time - Every 0.02 seconds of game time
Conditions
Actions
If (All conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
If - Conditions
FG_Times Not equal to 5
(FG_Unit_Being_Casted_On has buff Fiery Grip) Equal to True
Then - Actions
Unit Cause FG_Caster to damage FG_Unit_Being_Casted_On, dealing (Real((Strength of FG_Caster (Include bonuses))) damage of attack type Spells and damage type Fire
Set FG_Times = (FG_Times +1)
Else - Actions
Set FG_Times = 0
Set FG_Caster = No unit
Set FG_Unit_Being_Casted_On = No unit
Set FG_Damage = 0
Trigger - Turn off (This trigger)

And that is it. Thanks for viewing, and all help is appreciated!

Level 33
You do this action per 0.02 second.