• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Help meplz

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi i am trying to make a spell like wave of fire it should be easy but im new to map making lol but anyway i want to make it look like "shoting wave of flame" but i want it like a ward. can some one plz tell me how to do this i know it sounds easy to you but im new to all this. Thanks for the help.

Level 9
Sorry but I am just too lazy right now but you can begin w/ the idea of creating a dummy unit w/ reign of fire ability to the position of your hero or whither when your hero cast a spell then order this dummy unit as last created unit to cast reign of fire then wait seconds & remove last created unit.

Level 11
Ok... so from what I got you want the unit to keep shooting flames (like the one from the Pandaren Brewmaster) but more than one wave? And, do you want it non-channeling? It's easy... Create a dummy unit. It should have locust ability, a Fire Breath (like the one from PB) with no cooldown, no mana cost, and the damage you want. And here comes the trigger:

Event - An Unit Starts The Effect of an Ability
Conditions - Ability Being Cast equal to YourAbility
Actions - Create 1 Dummy for (Owner of (Casting Unit)) at position of (Casting Unit) facing 0.00 degrees
- For (Integer A) from 1 to 6 do actions
- Order (LastCreatedUnit) to Neutral - Pandaren Brewmaster - FireBreath at position of (LastCreatedUnit)
- wait 1.00
// -endFOR ->This is where the for ends
- Remove (LastCreatedUnit)

Of course, you can change the second value in the FOR (Which is now 6) to how many waves you want.