1. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Shoot to thrill, play to kill. Sate your hunger with the 33rd Modeling Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Do you hear boss music? It's the 17th Mini Mapping Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

help EDITOR NOT WORKING!!!

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by sarimdesert, Jan 30, 2011.

  1. sarimdesert

    sarimdesert

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    HELP WHENEVER I TRY TO RUN A EDITED MAP IN WORLD EDITOR THIS ERROR SHOWS UP AND THE MAP DOESNOT LOAD.... EVEN IF IT IS A ONE UNIT MAP IT WONT LOAD HELP ME PLZ......

    THIS IS THE EROOR:


    Just another Warcraft III map
    //
    // Warcraft III map script
    // Generated by the Warcraft III World Editor
    // Date: Sun Jan 30 09:46:29 2011
    // Map Author: Unknown
    //
    //===========================================================================

    //***************************************************************************
    //*
    //* Global Variables
    //*
    //***************************************************************************

    globals
    // Generated
    trigger gg_trg_Melee_Initialization = null
    endglobals

    function InitGlobals takes nothing returns nothing
    endfunction

    //***************************************************************************
    //*
    //* Unit Creation
    //*
    //***************************************************************************

    //===========================================================================
    function CreateUnitsForPlayer0 takes nothing returns nothing
    local player p = Player(0)
    local unit u
    local integer unitID
    local trigger t
    local real life

    set u = CreateUnit( p, 'hprt', -404.0, -99.1, 166.635 )
    endfunction

    //===========================================================================
    function CreatePlayerBuildings takes nothing returns nothing
    endfunction

    //===========================================================================
    function CreatePlayerUnits takes nothing returns nothing
    call CreateUnitsForPlayer0( )
    endfunction

    //===========================================================================
    function CreateAllUnits takes nothing returns nothing
    call CreatePlayerBuildings( )
    call CreatePlayerUnits( )
    endfunction

    //***************************************************************************
    //*
    //* Triggers
    //*
    //***************************************************************************

    //===========================================================================
    // Trigger: Melee Initialization
    //
    // Default melee game initialization for all players
    //===========================================================================
    function Trig_Melee_Initialization_Actions takes nothing returns nothing
    call MeleeStartingVisibility( )
    call MeleeStartingHeroLimit( )
    call MeleeGrantHeroItems( )
    call MeleeStartingResources( )
    call MeleeClearExcessUnits( )
    call MeleeStartingUnits( )
    call MeleeStartingAI( )
    call MeleeInitVictoryDefeat( )
    endfunction

    //===========================================================================
    function InitTrig_Melee_Initialization takes nothing returns nothing
    set gg_trg_Melee_Initialization = CreateTrigger( )
    call TriggerAddAction( gg_trg_Melee_Initialization, function Trig_Melee_Initialization_Actions )
    endfunction

    //===========================================================================
    function InitCustomTriggers takes nothing returns nothing
    call InitTrig_Melee_Initialization( )
    endfunction

    //===========================================================================
    function RunInitializationTriggers takes nothing returns nothing
    call ConditionalTriggerExecute( gg_trg_Melee_Initialization )
    endfunction

    //***************************************************************************
    //*
    //* Players
    //*
    //***************************************************************************

    function InitCustomPlayerSlots takes nothing returns nothing

    // Player 0
    call SetPlayerStartLocation( Player(0), 0 )
    call SetPlayerColor( Player(0), ConvertPlayerColor(0) )
    call SetPlayerRacePreference( Player(0), RACE_PREF_HUMAN )
    call SetPlayerRaceSelectable( Player(0), true )
    call SetPlayerController( Player(0), MAP_CONTROL_USER )

    endfunction

    function InitCustomTeams takes nothing returns nothing
    // Force: TRIGSTR_002
    call SetPlayerTeam( Player(0), 0 )

    endfunction

    //***************************************************************************
    //*
    //* Main Initialization
    //*
    //***************************************************************************

    //===========================================================================
    function main takes nothing returns nothing
    call SetCameraBounds( -3328.0 + GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_LEFT), -3584.0 + GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_BOTTOM), 3328.0 - GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_RIGHT), 3072.0 - GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_TOP), -3328.0 + GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_LEFT), 3072.0 - GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_TOP), 3328.0 - GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_RIGHT), -3584.0 + GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_BOTTOM) )
    call SetDayNightModels( "Environment\\DNC\\DNCLordaeron\\DNCLordaeronTerrain\\DNCLordaeronTerrain.mdl", "Environment\\DNC\\DNCLordaeron\\DNCLordaeronUnit\\DNCLordaeronUnit.mdl" )
    call NewSoundEnvironment( "Default" )
    call SetAmbientDaySound( "LordaeronSummerDay" )
    call SetAmbientNightSound( "LordaeronSummerNight" )
    call SetMapMusic( "Music", true, 0 )
    call CreateAllUnits( )
    call InitBlizzard( )
    call InitGlobals( )
    call InitCustomTriggers( )
    call RunInitializationTriggers( )

    endfunction

    //***************************************************************************
    //*
    //* Map Configuration
    //*
    //***************************************************************************

    function config takes nothing returns nothing
    call SetMapName( "Just another Warcraft III map" )
    call SetMapDescription( "Nondescript" )
    call SetPlayers( 1 )
    call SetTeams( 1 )
    call SetGamePlacement( MAP_PLACEMENT_USE_MAP_SETTINGS )

    call DefineStartLocation( 0, 1730.8, -2455.0 )

    // Player setup
    call InitCustomPlayerSlots( )
    call SetPlayerSlotAvailable( Player(0), MAP_CONTROL_USER )
    call InitGenericPlayerSlots( )
    endfunction
     
  2. aki15

    aki15

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Resources:
    3
    Icons:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Try downloading JASS Newgen Pack... :thumbs_up:
     
  3. Raven0

    Raven0

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    In the future, you can use jass tags to make jass coding cleaner.

    What your posting is the basic initializing code that goes along with any map. If downloading and using JNGP (jass-newgen-pack) doesn't work (which is probably the problem) then you'll have to upload the map for us to see what the problem is.

    GL ^-^
     
  4. sarimdesert

    sarimdesert

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    is nt a map its every map!!
     
  5. aki15

    aki15

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Resources:
    3
    Icons:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Then try downloading JNGP...
     
  6. Striker21

    Striker21

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    376
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ye, download and use JNPG will help. It seems that you opened a map in a lower version than your WE so it report errors but actually, it still can work. JNPG will hide that error report for ya..
     
  7. sarimdesert

    sarimdesert

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    cAN U GIVE THE LINK FOR JNGp AND HOW TO USE IT?
     
  8. TheWarchief

    TheWarchief

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Sure, just try to caps a little lesser okay?
     
  9. Raven0

    Raven0

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
  10. sarimdesert

    sarimdesert

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    isnt there a way to patch the world editor to my current warcraft3 version instead of going through so much