• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Solved] Game Crashes when starting melee AI for race Undead!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 7
Greetings Hivers, i am new to this forum, and i am currently working on a map in my free time.. i'm not very good at triggers, so some help would be appreciated. :)
My problem is as the title states, to give more details on the occurrence of the crashing i post a quick example of the trigger.
Event - Map initialization
Actions -
Melee Game - Create Undead starting units for Player 6 (Orange) at (Player 6 (Orange) start location) (Exclude Heroes)
AI - Start melee AI script for Player 6 (Orange): undead.ai
and the game crashes after a minute or two with an error popping up.

Level 7
The Ai used is the default blizzard AI for each race, although the same actions work with no problem for all other 3 races(orc,human,elf) for the undead race the game just crashes as soon as it starts... i can't figure a solution, so any kind of information will be usefull. thanks in advance.

Level 7
  • Melee Initialization
    • Events
      • Map initialization
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Melee Game - Set starting resources (for all players)
      • Melee Game - Create Orc starting units for Player 5 (Yellow) at (Player 5 (Yellow) start location) (Exclude Heroes)
      • AI - Start melee AI script for Player 5 (Yellow): orc.ai
      • Melee Game - Create Human starting units for Player 9 (Gray) at (Player 9 (Gray) start location) (Exclude Heroes)
      • AI - Start melee AI script for Player 9 (Gray): human.ai