• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Custom Haunted Gold Mine on Map Start

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 9
Hey and good day >:D I need some help triggering gold mines at map start to be haunted by my custom factions gold mine just like the undead, any insight on how to do it would be much appreciated

do note I know nothing of JASS and i'm an amateur at best when it comes to triggers

Level 9
I remember there were an option in GUI that allow haunting a Gold mine Like :
Unit - Haunt Gold mine..

Or maybe not !? :eek:

Well so far I've used these two triggers

• Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units within 2000.00 of ((Triggering player) start location)) and do (Actions)
    • Loop - Actions
    • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
    • If - Conditions
    • Or - Any (Conditions) are true
    • Conditions
    • (Unit-type of (Picked unit)) Equal to Gold Mine
    • Then - Actions
    • Neutral Building - Haunt (Picked unit) for (Triggering player)
    • Else - Actions
    • If - Conditions
    • Or - Any (Conditions) are true
    • Conditions
    • ((Picked unit) is Mechanical) Equal to True
    • Then - Actions
    • Unit - Replace (Picked unit) with a Mine of Ajzol Nerub using The old unit's relative life and mana
    • Else - Actions
which works perfectly I end up with a gold mine haunted by my custom haunted gold mine building except in the same spot is the original Neutral gold mine which won't loose gold as my workers collect from the other one and it can have an other haunted gold mine built right on top!

Level 9
I have.

EDIT: