• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Check out my werewolf skin. Comments appreciated.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hey guys, I'm still new at skinning and I have yet to complete a single one (three are half done lol) but I like where I'm going with this one. Here's a screen shot of the head, tell me what you think so far.

http://img295.imageshack.us/my.php?image=feralspiritnew1dq6.jpg

Well if you want some history on it- it's for a werewolf game I'm making. The werewolf is the main focus and it will be large and I want it to be highly detailed. I'm trying to make it scary so people really get involved in the game. Anyways, thanks.

Level 2
Hehe, yea I knew this was a tough crowd. I'll get the original skin up there tomorrow. Any suggestions? How can I make the hair and mouth match more?

Level 2
I can't get it on a model. When I load it up and follow all the steps, somehow it ends up as just a big red transparent mess. If someone can help me out, that'd be great. I've had a lot of problems with this.

Level 4
I can't get it on a model. When I load it up and follow all the steps, somehow it ends up as just a big red transparent mess. If someone can help me out, that'd be great. I've had a lot of problems with this.

Open the Wc3Viewer, open up whatever model this skin is for, at the top click on Current Files>Remap Textures and change the skin that the model uses to the one you want it to use.

He didnt save the alpha channels so whatever you said... I have no idea what you said.

Level 2