• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Solved] Blink Issue

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 9
Hi, I'm trying to make a special item for a hero that lets him blink rapidly as he moves/targets things. I followed this thread for some advice: http://www.hiveworkshop.com/threads/spell-cast-help-gui.224869/#post-2237602

Unfortunately, both my GUI and pseudo-JASS attempt (I am very new to the concept, FYI) crash the game. Is it something to do with Blink? I doubt those guys were wrong about all that stuff. But I don't know what's wrong.

Anyway, for the GUI I just used Hero - Use Item on Point/ Target and made appropriate references. Here is the custom script version:

Code:
Trigger 1
    Events
        Unit - A unit Is issued an order targeting a point
    Conditions
        ((Ordered unit) has an item of type |cffffdeadNuevo|r) Equal to True
    Actions
        Game - Display to (All players) the text: 1
        Set Quicksilver_Caster = Test 0103 <gen>
        Set Quicksilver_Punto = (Target point of issued order)
        Custom script:   call IssuePointOrderLoc(udg_Quicksilver_Caster, "blink", udg_Quicksilver_Punto)
        Custom script:   call RemoveLocation(udg_Quicksilver_Punto)

Code:
Trigger 2
    Events
        Unit - A unit Is issued an order targeting an object
    Conditions
        ((Ordered unit) has an item of type |cffffdeadNuevo|r) Equal to True
    Actions
        Game - Display to (All players) the text: 2
        Set Quicksilver_Caster = Test 0103 <gen>
        Set Quicksilver_Target = (Target unit of issued order)
        Custom script:   call IssueTargetOrder(udg_Quicksilver_Caster, "blink", udg_Quicksilver_Target)