• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Alot of questions (aprox. 10)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 11
Hi, im a newbie map maker and I have alot of questions for the World Editor. Ok here's the list of questions, most of these answer will probably have to do with trigger editor so pictures of the trigger menu would be nice.

1. Say I create a unit (just one) in a barrack or whatever but I want it to comes out as a squad of 9 men.

2. I want to click on one of my guy in the squad and the whole squad is selected how do I do it?

3. In the game World in Conflict, your infantries can garrison into building, cause the World in Conflict game Kofi_Banana made does it to how do I do that?

4. (This goes with #3) say I garrison a sniper in a building I wanna keep his sniper attack and dosen't do some other attack.

5. My map is income system based game and I want it to take a couple of seconds to capture special building (shopping center, Fountain, etc...), and after it's capture the income will increase when the turn end's, gonna need help figuring that out.

6. Wanna use special off-world abilities (Airstrike, spy sattelite etc..) how do I use it? Do I need to create a hero(general I guess) with those abilities on it or something like that?

7.I've imported a jet model to the map so when I cast Airstrike you will see the jet pass by and drop bombs on the enemy, but I don't want anyone controlling the jet so how do I do it?

8. I want to change the armor and weapon type names (like light armored to Airplane, Heavy to Heavy Armored and Medium to Light Armored etc..)

9. Say if I created upgrades, but I want it just for the squad and not the whole army how could I do it?