• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Spell] Adding Gold Cost to custom Spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
I have created a custom spell to a neutral building that gives an affect to a single unit. This works fine except now I wish to add a gold cost to the spell, such as the spell "Reveal". I would prefer if this was not trigger based, but I am ok if you suggest a trigger based solution, as long as you tell me exactly what to do as I am quite new to this.

Level 2
Use "Charge Gold and Lumber" as the base ability.

I have tried this, and correct it dous cost the player a certain amount of resouces. But now it wont let me select a unit with the power, or apply the buff I have set it (Unholy Frenzy). Sorry if i am being a noob but i am quite new and clueless :goblin_wtf: P.S I Want this power to be cast on a different unit not the unit that has the power.

Last edited:
Level 2
Well it can easily be done by doing this
Events - Unit begins casting an ability
Action -
If (owner of casting unit) current gold greater than or equal to (amount)
Then do nothing
Else Make casting unit stop

hope it helps :)
I have looked all though conditions and I cant find any Gold greater tool. If I have to right it myself somehow then that is new to me and i could use some help. Please could you perhaps tell me the steps to do this or even linking a tutorial that explains this will be greatly appreciated. P.S No rush i am currently working on mob spawning so dont need an imediate response :ogre_hurrhurr:

Last edited:
Level 20