1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[3dsmax] importing/exporting wc3 models

Discussion in 'Warcraft Editing Tools' started by konerboy, Oct 16, 2008.

  1. konerboy

    konerboy

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    hey i got 3dsmax 2009 modeling tool.

    and i was wondering how i could import models into it, i've tried different scrips but they all crash.

    is there any scripts/downloads that anyone has good experiences with??


    ps: i'm using vista + i got gmax aswell.
     
  2. CyberSoft

    CyberSoft

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well you could always just get milkshape to export/import MANY files. If you want i can give it to you via pm but not here in public.
     
  3. konerboy

    konerboy

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    will i be able to get it into 3dsmax afterwards?
     
  4. CyberSoft

    CyberSoft

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    yes milkshape can export into practicly any format except gmax, it can also import basicly any but gmax