• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Tauer's Models

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 39
I might make quite a few of these, so I figured I might as well start a thread. I'm not an expert at modelling and all of my models are blizzard models that I've edited, using mostly Oinkerwinkle's tools.
Unfortunately my old computer died recently so I lost all of the models I hadn't uploaded here that I was working on. Tough break..
Anyways.

I mostly make models of famous people from lore, particularly from the Horde. I try as best I can to make them as true to the lore and artwork as possible.

Heroes Of The Horde

The warlock Gul'Dan.
models_2263_screenshot.jpg

Also my most succesful, despite the fact that it is a very simple model.
And to anyone who should be in doubt, he had a skeleton horse in Warcraft 2!

Download here
http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/resource.php?t=48479&prev=u=Tauer

Ner'Zhul the shaman, before he became the Lich King.
models_2648_screenshot.jpg

I've considered remaking this model completely, as I wasn't 100% satisfied with the result.

Download here
http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/resource.php?t=48865&prev=u=Tauer

Next one is Kilrogg Deadeye, chieftain of the Bleeding Hollow Clan.
models_6684_screenshot.jpg

I like how this one turned out myself.

Download here
http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/resource.php?t=120245&prev=u=Tauer

The Ogre-Magi Cho'Gall.
models_6717_screenshot.jpg

Download here
http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/resource.php?t=120844&prev=status=p&u=Tauer

Kargath Bladefist.
models_6723_screenshot.jpg

Download here
KargathBladefist - The Hive Workshop - A Warcraft III Modding Site

Orgrim Doomhammer, Warchief Of The Horde