1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Weave light to take you to your highest hopes - the 6th Special Effect Contest is here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Where is the Variable Editor?

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by 2bad2sad, Jul 29, 2009.

  1. 2bad2sad

    2bad2sad

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This may seem like a dumb question but I cannot find the variable editor anywhere. Where is it?
     
  2. ORLYowl

    ORLYowl

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Press F4 then Press Ctrl+B then Variables will open.
     
  3. Tiucaner

    Tiucaner

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    76
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    In the trigger editor, to the left of the "New Category" icon you should see a "X" that's the Variables Editor
     
  4. 2bad2sad

    2bad2sad

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks! +rep.