• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

New at this. have a few questions.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 15
Hi everyone. I just found this site yesterday and the custom models on it interested me greatly. I have no experience in custom mods. I looked all over but couldnt find the answers i was looking for. I'm sure there out there somewhere but i really just dont ant to spend the time want to look for them. So could you guys answer some of my questions plz.

1.Where can i find the program to make custom mods.
2.Does it have any requirements/cost.
3.How can i download custom mods off this site.
4.does that have requirements.

If you guys could answer these questions i would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,
Chaos.

Level 35
First I like to say welcome to the hive

You will find that it have many many nice features

Enjoy your stay :grin:

Now for your questions (Which you actualy shouldn't ask here, but well I snwear them anyway)

1: There are several programs, I give you some names then find the one which matches you best (search google for them or look in our tool section)

Milkeshape (Model program, costs money but cheap)

Blender (I believe you can find it for free)

Gmax (Also is possible to get for free, there was a link somewhere on hive)

3DStudioMax (Best program, but also the most expensive (advice search google))

2: Actualy answeared it above, and no the only reguirements is your own skill, pratice makes perfect you know :wink: But some additional programs will be needed to really make models.

3: Just click on the text which says Models in green (look in the left cornor of screen) :thumbs_up:

4: No its free, although you always can consider donating to hive, but that is only an option for those who really love this site and want it to stay here forever. :smile: