1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Ride into the sunset with the 32nd Modeling Contest. The contest is optionally paired. Best of luck, people!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. This adventure has come to an end. Congratulate our heroes in the 16th Mini Mapping Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

I cant load my skin

Discussion in 'Texturing & Surfacing' started by DeathRaider(MMT, Aug 3, 2004.

  1. DeathRaider(MMT

    DeathRaider(MMT

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    130
    Resources:
    7
    Maps:
    7
    Resources:
    7
    i cant load my skin i got textures/FrostWyrms i save map then exit world editer, go back in it but when i play it doesent do my skin can someone help :?
     
  2. Sopho

    Sopho

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2004
    Messages:
    3,340
    Resources:
    14
    Models:
    5
    Icons:
    8
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    14
    \ not /
     
  3. Sopho

    Sopho

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2004
    Messages:
    3,340
    Resources:
    14
    Models:
    5
    Icons:
    8
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    14
    + the path is incorrect. it is Units\Undead\FrostWyrm\FrostWyrm.blp

    just CnP that path
     
  4. BaNaNa

    BaNaNa

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    y cant my rifleman or my icon load i followed the instructions but it wont show up :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(
     
  5. Sopho

    Sopho

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2004
    Messages:
    3,340
    Resources:
    14
    Models:
    5
    Icons:
    8
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    14
    The correct path for the rifleman;

    Units\Human\Rifleman\Rifleman.blp
    Try a 24bit .tga conversion to .blp with WC3 Viewer.

    Icon problem:

    Make sure its the correct path.
    Try a 24bit .tga conversion to .blp with WC3 Viewer

    ----
    Restart WE