• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Help with backstab

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hi i'm new to mapmaking in warcraft but i've done stuff in starcraft.

I was wondering if it's possible to add a custom made backstab ability where one character (who has no attacks) is able to use and will only kill the enemy if he's close to the enemy and directly behind him otherwise do no damage or very little. Thanks!

Level 4
You can try asking help at the official DotA forums. Ask about Rikimaru's backstab skill.

Level 1
asd

Thanks, I'll go ask over there.

If anyone can actually write me a template trigger i would really appreciate it as it would save the hassle.

EDIT: and because the forum is experiencing technical difficulties lol.

Last edited:
Level 4
It's much easier to search and browse if you are at the official site.
And don't stop him. Nothing will lost.

Level 1
I tried the site but the site's forum is down. I appreciate you telling me what i have to do but I'm still a noob when it comes to warcraft map making and I actually don't really understand how i would check the units direction and what ability i would use in order for the backstab to work, which is why i would've liked just a general template of what conditions I would use in order to accomplish what I need.

Level 3
Isn't there a tutorial on this subject over at wc3campaigns.net?
"Detecting Backstab" Or something along those lines.

Level 4