• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Help - Projectile System GUI/Triggers

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi, I need some tips and advices, this is my first projectile system and decided do it with the new special effects natives. For now I think it works properly, but it only takes the xy point of the FXs, needs to change the height and the pitch angle too, so could you guys help me with the formula? I know doing it with custom scripts ( when I'm using a dummy unit) is faster but how do I do that with effects? (I mean SetUnitXY)

Here are the triggers.

The cast event:
  • Cast
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Projectile
    • Actions
      • Set Index = (Index + 1)
      • Set Caster[Index] = (Casting unit)
      • Set Target[Index] = (Target unit of ability being cast)
      • Set TempPoint = (Position of Caster[Index])
      • Set TempPoint2 = (Position of Target[Index])
      • Set AngleXY[Index] = (Angle from TempPoint to TempPoint2)
      • -------- ------------------------------------------------------ --------
      • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_TempPoint2)
      • Set TempPoint2 = (TempPoint offset by 60.00 towards AngleXY[Index] degrees)
      • Special Effect - Create a special effect at TempPoint2 using Abilities\Weapons\LordofFlameMissile\LordofFlameMissile.mdl
      • Set SpecialFX[Index] = (Last created special effect)
      • Special Effect - Set Position - Z of SpecialFX[Index] to 75.00
      • Special Effect - Create a special effect at TempPoint2 using Abilities\Weapons\RedDragonBreath\RedDragonMissile.mdl