• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[JASS] Create a function in a converted GUI trigger

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ardenian

A

Ardenian

Two notes: I don't use JNGP and I am a bloody beginner to Jass.

I have a question concerning writing Jass in common GUI triggers ( converting the trigger and paste Jass code in it).

I have the following: I have a series of functions. Each function is called by the previous one and will call the next one in row. Each function shall have its own GUI trigger, as these functions are very complex.

My question now, how can I do this ? I learned in the past that, when not using JNGP, you have to paste all your Jass into your map header script.

However, I have the feeling this is not a 100% true. I recall it was said that if I call a function, the called function has to be above the function where the function call comes from.

What do I have to add to a converted trigger to make my Jass lines work ?

From converting I saw:
JASS:
function InitTrig_MyTrigger takes nothing returns nothing
    set gg_trg_MyTrigger = CreateTrigger(  )
    call TriggerAddAction( gg_trg_MyTrigger, function Trig_MyTrigger_Actions )
endfunction

Is this everything ? If I add this at the bottom of every converted GUI trigger, then I can use them as if they were all copied into the map header ?
A function called from under the function I call will be appropriate called ?

Copying a function into the map header means it can be called from everywhere, as if it was the first trigger in the trigger list ?

I ask, since it seems not to work and I would like to know whether the problem is this argumentation.

Level 7