• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Warcraft II Re-make (Mod, Garden of War)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Map:
http://www.wc3sear.ch/?p=Maps&ID=4604

[Update]
Version 2 is up. Human AI now works at least up through the castle stage. It's getting fairly close to a ground based Warcraft II authentic feel. I hope you guys feel it's going the right direction.
- modpeon
[End Update]

Hey guys. First time poster, long time listener. I'm new to the public mod thing, but have made maps for co-workers, friends, etc. I wanted to start things off with a mod re-make of Warcraft II and using Garden of War as my first submission. The map was done by Blizzard, and models for some buildings that have to good substitutes in War III by beepo and Iron_Ian found on this site. (Country Stable and Orc Sentury Tower). Thanks for the art submissions guys.

Anyway, the readme.txt file lists the known differences between this mod and the original Warcraft II. I welcome bugs and feedback. Thanks!

- modpeon

Level 5
ok umm I haven't played war 2 before but I saw stuff that just wasn't right

1.there is a problem where a timer would apear and reveal the other players and myself

2.WHY is the footmans attack lower that the peasants
(you may of meant to do that)

3.To much MONEY!!

4.fix AI

5.should be more peasants at start
(may of meant to be like that)

6.Took to long to harvest wood

ok this was a great idea for a map I was interested but not really no more

But if you fix those things I think everyone would love this map

I read the README and saw that the AI was going to be bad but ask someone to you help with it

This is my opinion other people may think different